Research Guides: Diversity and Multicultural Education: Find Information & Articles

Search Our Catalog

Use Primo to search the library's entire catalog, including books, e-books, and articles from thousands of subscription and open access journals.

Recommended Journals

Educational Leadership
Full text available from 1974 - present.
Reading Teacher
Issues published within the most recent twelve months will not have full text available.
International Journal of Bilingual Education and Bilingualism
VCSU does not have full text access to this journal. To request an article, use the citation information to fill out an ILL form.
Bilingual Research Journal
Full text coverage 2011-present with 15 month delay.
Multicultural Education
Full text coverage: 1998 - present

Databases

Education Source
Provides access to scholarly articles from thousands of educational journals, covering a wide array of education topics and specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and assessment.
ERIC (EBSCO)
Authoritative source providing indexed and full-text literature related to education. Offers access to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents from various sources, including journal articles, books, and policy papers. Researchers can refine their search results by education level (e.g., Early Childhood Education) and intended audience (e.g., Counselors or Teachers). It features an education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,800 terms.
MegaFILE
Full-text access to scholarly journals, company profiles, periodicals, reference sources, primary sources, images, and more. Combines Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Regional Business News.
Psychology Database
Covers a broad spectrum of topics from leading psychology journals and related fields, including genetics, business and economics psychology, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. Students gain access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other visual elements essential for research assignments. Journals that are highly cited are:
- The American Journal of Psychiatry
- Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics
- The American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
- Development and Psychopathology
- The Psychological Record
Professional Development Collection
Designed for educators, provides access to hundreds of high-quality education journals and reports covering topics such as diversity, English language learners, curriculum, and education history.