Valley City State University - Back to VCSU Home Page Top Navigation - About, Contact, Directory and Search
Search Directory Contact Us About VCSU VCSU Home Page
Library Online
Library CatalognetLibraryMagazine and Journal DatabasesNewspapers OnlineGovernment Links Encyclopedias  • eReserves • Ask-A-LibrarianLibrary HomeResources for Distance Students

Subscription Databases

We are in the process of transition to a different set of journal databases. If you have trouble accessing a database or cannot find one that you have used in the past, please inquire at the Reference Desk.

 

Customized Resource Pages
Library Education at VCSU | Communication Arts & Social Science
Business & Information Technology | Fine Arts | Mathematics, Science & HPE | General Reference
Education, Psychology, & Technology (undergraduate) | School of Education & Graduate Studies

Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.  HELP
AGRICOLA The National Library of Agriculture's Article Citation Database
Ancestry Library

Biography Reference Bank
BRIN Biomedical Journal Access
Business Source Premier
This database provides full text for more than 8,500 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.HELP
CCH Research Network

Contemporary Authors

The CQ Researcher
Discovering Collection
EBSCO MegaFILE
Education Full Text
Electric Library: Standard Interface
Electric Library: Elementary Interface
ERIC
FirstSearch

Health & Wellness Resource Center

InfoTrac Junior Edition
InfoTrac Kid's Edition

InfoTrac Student Edition
Junior Reference Center
Lexis-Nexis (use VCSU portal login and password to access)
Library Literature & Information Full Text
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)

Lit-Finder
MasterFILE Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering many general interest subject areas, it also includes more than 350 full text reference books, 84,074 biographies, 86,132 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. HELP

National Institute on Aging
Opposing Viewpoints
Professional Collection
ProQuest Psychology Journals
Proquest Newspapers
PsycINFO PlusText
Psych Web

Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within
the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
SCOPUS
A citation tracking database
Value Line
Wiley InterScience
WilsonSelect Plus
Wilson's Children's Catalog

Wilson's Senior High School Catalog

Want to know which database that journal is in? Click here to use Serial Solutions:

serial solutions

SerialSSolutions links you to the database which contains the magazine or journal title you are looking for! Click the logo to link to the SerialSSolutions Journal Index!


IF you are HAVING TROUBLE accessing a database from on or off campus, try this link. When presented with a login/password screen, enter the login/password you use to log into the VCSU portal. This area is under construction--please bear with us. Questions? Phone Donna at 845-7275.

 

What's IN these databases?

Databases by Subject